New Japan Pro Wrestling presented Dominion today. It was the 11th event in the history of the annual summer-time show from Osaka, Japan.

NJPW Dominion – June 9th, 2019 – Results

  1. Jon Moxley defeated Shota Umino
  2. Shingo Takagi defeated Satoshi Kojima
  3. Jushin Liger & YOSHI-HASHI defeated Minoru Suzuki & Zack Sabre Jr.
  4. Hiroshi Tanahashi, Juice Robinson, and Ryusuke Taguchi defeated Jay White, Chase Owens, and Taiji Ishimori
  5. NEVER Openweight Championship: Tomohiro Ishii defeated Taichi (c) – New Champion
  6. IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championships: The Guerillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) (c) defeated EVIL & Sanada
  7. IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship: Will Ospreay (c) defeated Dragon Lee. – New Champion.
  8. Intercontinental Championship: Tetsuya Naito defeated Kota Ibushi (c). – New Champion.
  9. IWGP Heavyweight Championship: Kazuchika Okada (c) defeated Chris Jericho

5 championship matches took place at NJPW Dominion with the challengers winning 3 of the bouts. Jon Moxley declared himself for the G1 Climax tournament this year after defeating Shota Umino in the night’s opening contest. Later in the show, KENTA was led to the ring by Katsuyori Shibata and also declared for the G1.

Following the night’s main event, Chris Jericho attacked the retaining champion. He was prevented from delivering even more damaged by Hiroshi Tanahashi, who was ringside doing commentary for the main event.


Leave a Reply