Following the completion of the Best of the Super Juniors 26 tournament yesterday, NJPW has released the full lineup for Sunday’s Dominion.

The event will be held inside Osaka-Jo Hall and air live on New Japan World.

Jon Moxley has been added to the event and will take on young lion Shota Umino.

NJPW Dominion – June 9th, 2019 – Osaka, Japan

  1. Jon Moxley vs Shota Umino
  2. Satoshi Kojima vs Shingo Takagi
  3. Yoshi-Hashi & Jushin Liger vs Zack Sabre Jr. & Minoru Suzuki
  4. Ryusuke Taguchi, Juice Robinson, and Hiroshi Tanahashi vs Jay White, Taiji Ishimori, & Chase Owens
  5. NEVER Openweight Championship: Taichi (c) vs Tomohiro Ishii
  6. IWGP Heavyweight Tag Team Championships: Guerillas of Destiny (Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa) (c) vs EVIL & SANADA
  7. IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship: Dragon Lee (c) vs Will Ospreay
  8. IWGP Intercontinental Championship: Kota Ibushi (c) vs Tetsuya Naito
  9. IWGP Heavyweight Championship: Kazuchika Okada (c) vs Chris Jericho

NJPW Upcoming Schedule

Following Dominion, New Japan will go on the Kizuna Road tour from June 14th to 25th. After that, they will head to Australia for a 2-show tour.

New Japan is also getting ready for the upcoming G1 Climax tournament this summer. The tournament will kick-off with a special opening night in Dallas on July 7th. Following the first night of the tournament, the G1 will head back to Tokyo on July 14th for night 2.

The last night of the G1 tournament is scheduled for August 12th. NJPW’s next show after that will be Royal Quest in London on August 31st.


Leave a Reply